home page Contact Us

Home Plate
Presidents Message
Officers & Executive Board
Past Presidents
Honorary Members
Carmine Cacciatore
William Bill McDonald
Presidents Award
Service To Youth
25 yr. Members
40 yr. Members
50 yr. Members
Photo Album
Attendance Requirements
Club Members
Interpreters Corner
Umpire Training
Equipment/Association Links
Contact Us
Site Map
Suspended Members
Frequently asked questions

For members...

Administration Login
Awards - Carmine Cacciatore
click to print this pageprint this page

Carmine Cacciatore Award 

The Carmine Cacciatore award is given annually to a umpire who not only is an outstanding umpire but a person who has given back to the Eastern Massachusetts Baseball Umpires Association in many ways.

Carmine was a man who mentored numerous young umpires so they could work higher levels of baseball.  His dedication to the sport of baseball was legendary.  He was co-founder and instrumental in changing the Waltham Pony League to the Waltham Babe Ruth League.  He coached within his community for many years.  He umpired baseball a the high school and college level for 30 years.

Carmine was a member of the EMBUA board for 30 years beginning in 1972 until his death in 2002.  He served as president of the College Baseball Umpires Association and the Eastern Massachusetts Baseball Umpires Association.  At the time of his death, he was secretary of the Eastern Massachusetts Baseball Umpires Association.

His commitment to the EMBUA set the standard for this award.


Carmine Cacciatore Award Receipients


2019 no award given

2018 Tom Ryberg

2017 Dan Riordan

2016 Michael Lightbody

2015 Dan Henry

2014 Mike Roccia

2013 Gerald Chiarelli

2012 Paul Uva

2011 Daniel Lambrinos

2010 Donald Dabenigno

2009 James Walker

2008 Richard Cacciatore Sr.

2007 Paul Dube

2006 Walter Bentson

2005 William Carroll

2004 Robert Prestera

2003 Paul Tighe

2002 Clyde McCarthy

2001 William McDonald

2000 25th Anniv. - no award given

1999 Joseph Cacciatore

1998 Walter Mortimer

1997 Thomas Clews

1996 Jack McDonnell

1995 Albert Iamelli

1994 Carmine Cacciatore

1993 George Bent

1991 Joseph Keleher

1990 Ralph Fiore

1987 Howard Smith

1986 Harland Robbins

1985 Raymond Sylvain

1984 Bernard Murphy

1983 Frederic C. Gardner Sr.

1982 Owen Matthews

1981 Phillip Lafauci